Skip to content
Casino reviews

Zonko Review

Zonko reviewed: 3,000 GC free at sign-up. Every figure checked against the operator's own sweepstakes rules.

Zonko's SweepPicks rating 3.7/5See the offers →

What is Zonko?

Zonko is a sweepstakes casino, also called a social casino: you can play for free, and its sweepstakes coins can be redeemed for prizes.

Zonko is worth signing up for the free coins alone, and that's the headline worth leading with. Launched in March 2026 and operated jointly by Mamba Limited, an Isle of Man company, and Forever Winning LLC, registered in Wilmington, Delaware, it runs on the CogniPlay backend it shares with sister brands Spinfinite, Deal or No Deal Win, Amazon Jackpots and Spinsly. That heritage shows up in an unusually promotion-heavy free-play structure: daily logins, missions, tournaments, jackpots, and mail-in AMOE requests all stack on top of the standard Gold Coin and Sweeps Coin split.

Where Zonko loses points is redemption, and it's a real gap, not a nitpick. The FAQ never states a minimum Sweeps Coin threshold or a playthrough multiplier, and the "up to 72 hours" processing window on the page undersells what independent testing clocks closer to 10 business days.

At a glance: Zonko rates 3.7 out of 5. The no-purchase bonus is 3,000 GC on registration, plus daily login rewards, missions, tournaments, and mail-in AMOE (3 SC per submission). The first purchase offer is a $20 minimum purchase that unlocks 112,000 GC + 65 SC (40 SC instant plus 25 SC via an 8-day Power Boost) and a Welcome Wheel spin. The SC Playthrough Requirement is 1x, though Zonko's own marketing and FAQ never publish this number. Minimum redemption is 100 SC ($100) for cash prizes, not disclosed anywhere in Zonko's own redemption FAQ. Zonko is available across the US except California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, and Washington.

Zonko key takeaways

  • Our rating: 3.7 out of 5, #35 of the 37 casinos we review
  • Welcome offer: 3,000 GC free at sign-up, no purchase necessary
  • Operator: Mamba Limited and Forever Winning LLC
  • Launched: 2026
  • Redemption: 100 SC ($100) minimum, not disclosed anywhere in Zonko's own redemption FAQ
  • Redemption methods: Debit Card, Bank Transfer
  • Purchase methods: Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Online Banking
  • Game providers: 14, including NetEnt, Nolimit City, Red Tiger
  • Devices: Desktop, Mobile
  • Excluded states: 15 (listed below)
  • Bonus details: Zonko promo code and welcome bonus

What we like

  • Dense free-SC structure for a new operator: daily logins, missions, tournaments, and a paying AMOE all run in parallel
  • Low 1x playthrough requirement, in line with the best of this category
  • Wide provider bench across slots, fish games, and scratch cards
  • Responsible gaming tools are clearly explained and genuinely restrictive once triggered

Watch out for

  • No live chat, only email support, on a platform that only launched in March 2026
  • Redemption minimum (100 SC) and playthrough requirement (1x) appear nowhere in Zonko's own FAQ or marketing copy
  • Advertised "up to 72 hours" redemption processing runs well short of the up to 10 business days independent testing found
  • No table games or live dealer titles

Zonko offers right now

Fill in your Zonko AMOE cardThe card and envelope laid out exactly as Zonko's rules ask.Open the generator

Request code: A unique 13-digit Sweepstakes Request Code: sign in, open Sweepstakes Rules in the footer, use the request-code link and click "Get a Code". It works once.

Nothing you type on the card is sent anywhere. It stays in your browser.

Includes a heads-up when Zonko's mail-in rules change. Unsubscribe any time. 18+.

Your Zonko AMOE: 3 SC

Still empty: Full name, Street address, City, State, ZIP, Account email, Request code.

1. The card

[Request code]
[Full name (as on your ID)]
[Street address]
[City, State ZIP]
www.zonko.com
[Account email]
[Copy the statement word for word from the Zonko Play Rules, section 4]

2. The envelope

[Full name (as on your ID)]
[Street address]
[City, State ZIP]
www.zonko.com
Sweepstakes Coins
[Request code]
STAMP
C/O Zonko
PO Box 8217
Manchester, NH 03108

3. Before you mail it

  • Handwritten in non-black ink, such as blue
  • Stamped #10 envelope, one card per envelope
  • Postmarked from the same state as your verified address
  • The request must arrive within 28 days of the code being issued.

Write everything by hand: a printed card is rejected. From the Zonko Play Rules, section 4, checked October 22, 2026. Rules change, so confirm the current version in your account before you mail.

Full steps on the Zonko AMOE page.

How Zonko Works: Dual-Currency System

Zonko splits play into two currencies, and the split is standard for the category, nothing unusual here. Gold Coins (GC) exist purely for entertainment: you collect them through registration, daily logins, and purchases, and they never carry cash value, redeemable or otherwise. Sweeps Coins (SC) are the promotional currency, earned for free, and once played through, they convert into eligibility for real-prize redemption.

The free paths to SC run wider here than most operators this new bother building. Daily logins feed a "Bonus" section with rotating GC and SC drops. Missions (daily, weekly and special-themed) reward SC for simple in-game goals. Tournaments run on leaderboards, paying up to 200 SC to first place in regular events and as much as 1,000 SC in occasional ad hoc ones. Social media giveaways add another irregular but real channel, and the Alternative Method of Entry, a mail-in request under the site's Promotional Sweepstakes Rules, pays 3 SC per approved submission with no purchase required.

That's a denser no-purchase structure than most sites this young ship with. The catch is Zonko doesn't tell you upfront how much SC you need to stack before any of it becomes redeemable, which is the kind of thing that should sit on the same page as the offer, not get discovered later.

Welcome Offers & First Purchase Discounts

The standard public no-purchase signup grants 3,000 GC, credited immediately on registration. No promo code moves that number, and there's no separate code-gated version hiding a better deal: what you see at registration is what everyone gets.

The real headline only unlocks once you buy in. A $20 minimum coin package purchase triggers 112,000 GC and 65 SC total, split across two mechanisms: 40 SC credited instantly plus a spin of the Welcome Wheel, then an additional 25 SC drip-fed through an 8-day "Power Boost" starting the day after purchase. That schedule escalates daily, from 3,000 GC + 1 SC on day one to 10,000 GC + 6 SC on day eight, so the full 52,000 GC and 25 SC of that leg only lands if you log in every day for a week. Miss a day and Zonko doesn't spell out whether you lose that day's tranche or the whole streak, so confirm it with support before counting on the full number.

It's a one-time offer (new players and first purchase only), and the SC earned this way clears the same 1x playthrough as SC earned free.

Game Selection & Software Studios

Zonko runs on CogniPlay, the same backend behind sister brands including Spinfinite and Slotomo. The catalog sits at roughly 500 titles, respectable for a launch this recent but well short of the 1,000-plus libraries the established sweepstakes casinos carry.

Slots dominate that count, pulled from a wide bench of mid-tier providers: NetEnt, Nolimit City, Red Tiger, Big Time Gaming, Betsoft, BGaming, Dragon Gaming, Fantasma Games, Habanero, KA Gaming, Onlyplay, Playson, Relax Gaming, and RubyPlay. Beyond slots, fish/arcade shooters and scratch card games round things out, both playable in GC or SC mode. There's no table games section and no live dealer studio, a hard ceiling on Zonko's appeal for anyone who wants blackjack or roulette over reel spins.

A sitewide jackpot network runs across eligible slots in Mini, Major, and Grand tiers, alongside a personal "Piggy Bank" pool that pays out separately once filled. Both are opt-in, toggled through a single button on eligible games.

Coin Purchases & Prize Redemption Process

Purchases run through Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and online banking, processed instantly barring outside factors like connectivity issues. Coin packages range from $10 (10,000 GC + 20 SC) up to $200 (200,000 GC + 200 SC), several bundling a bonus wheel spin worth extra SC on top of the listed total. A separate $44 "Prime+" monthly pass pays out 44,000 GC, 1,000 Stars, and 150 SC over 30 days, capped at one purchase per player.

Redemption is where the marketing thins out, and this is the catch. Zonko's FAQ says redemptions go only to a verified debit card in the account holder's name, after ID, proof-of-address, and payment-method verification, but it never states how much SC you need to start or what playthrough applies first. Independent verification fills both gaps: a 1x playthrough requirement on SC before it's redemption-eligible, as low as the category goes, and a 100 SC ($100) minimum before a cash-prize request can even be submitted. The minimum is the part that stings, since some competitors advertise redemption floors as low as 50 SC.

Processing time is the sharper gap. The FAQ states the "redemption period is typically up to 72 hours, this includes the weekends," but independent testing tells a different story: up to a 3-business-day KYC pending period before a request is even approved, then another 3 to 10 business days for the payout to clear, a total that can run well past a week rather than the 72 hours implied. Requests are also capped at one every 48 hours, and balances above roughly $2,000 can trigger additional clearance time. Florida entrants face a $5,000 prize cap, standard for the category.

At least there are no fees on either purchases or redemptions, and no crypto or push-to-card option muddying the picture: it's debit card or bank transfer only.

Customer Support & Player Assistance

Support is email-only, support@zonko.com, backed by a published FAQ and no live chat at all. That's a real gap for a casino this young, at exactly the stage when new players have the most account and verification questions. Independent testing puts response times within roughly 12 hours, reasonable for email-only support but no substitute for a real-time channel when a redemption is stuck.

Responsible gaming tools are more solid: daily purchase limits, a temporary break, or self-exclusion, locked in for a minimum of six months once confirmed and not reversible before then. Zonko is explicit that closing an account outright isn't the same as self-exclusion and doesn't carry the same protections, which is worth reading before assuming account deletion counts as a cooling-off tool. Inactive accounts, 60 days with no gameplay, close automatically, and any Gold Coins left behind expire on that same 60-day clock.

Zonko backs a credible free-to-play structure with real corporate experience behind it. Mamba Limited already runs Spinfinite on the same CogniPlay backend, and it shows in how well the daily-bonus and mission systems are stitched together. For players chasing free SC through logins, missions, and tournaments rather than purchases, that density is the strongest argument for signing up.

Player sentiment: Trustpilot reviews for Zonko are mixed across a small sample (under 35 reviews), with some describing a multi-step verification process before winnings clear and others reporting a roughly 72-hour approval as routine. AskGamblers carries no review page for the brand.

Zonko falls short of the category leaders at the exact moment it matters most, cashing out. A 1x playthrough requirement is as low as the category goes and a 100 SC minimum is a common floor, but burying both entirely from the site's own FAQ, while advertising a 72-hour redemption window that independent testing puts closer to 10 business days, is the kind of gap that costs trust with players who did read the fine print. Play it for the free-coin density. Verify the redemption math yourself before counting on the speed.

How redemption works at Zonko

  1. Play your Sweeps Coins through the playthrough Zonko's rules set, covered in the review above.
  2. Verify your identity before your first redemption, usually with a photo ID and proof of address.
  3. Request a redemption: 100 SC ($100) minimum, not disclosed anywhere in Zonko's own redemption FAQ, paid by Debit Card, Bank Transfer.

Where Zonko is not available

California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington, Oklahoma.

Terms

New players only. Welcome Offer - 3,000 Gold Coins. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Void where prohibited. 18+ (21+ in select jurisdictions).

Zonko questions

What do you get for signing up at Zonko?
3,000 Gold Coins on registration, plus a $20 first purchase that unlocks 112,000 GC + 65 SC and a Welcome Wheel spin.
Do you have to pay to play at Zonko?
No. Zonko is a sweepstakes casino, so it is free to play and no purchase is necessary. Coin packages are optional, and every sweepstakes casino has to offer a free method of entry.
Does Zonko have a daily bonus?
Rotating free GC and SC drops every day just for logging in.
Which states does Zonko exclude?
Zonko's own terms exclude California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan and 7 others. Everywhere else in the US, players 18 and over can sign up.
How do you redeem prizes from Zonko?
Zonko lists Debit Card and Bank Transfer as redemption methods. Prizes are paid against Sweeps Coins, never Gold Coins.
What are Zonko's redemption limits?
Zonko publishes these limits: 100 SC ($100) minimum, not disclosed anywhere in Zonko's own redemption FAQ, One redemption request every 48 hours, Advertised "up to 72 hours" processing; independent testing found up to 3 days KYC pending plus 3-10 more business days to clear and $5,000 prize cap in Florida.
Who owns Zonko?
Zonko is operated by Mamba Limited and Forever Winning LLC and has been running since 2026.
Zonko logoZonko18+ · no purchase necessaryClaim